People’s World Oct. 25 Voter Town Hall: ‘The People Have the Power’

Join us Sunday, Oct. 25, for a People’s World election event:

The People Have the Power: A Voter Town Hall

 

We’re now in the home stretch, the last big push before the election, but we can’t let up for a minute. Issues like COVID-19, the Heroes Act, aid for the unemployed climate change, the fight for jobs, and many others will be addressed by a panel of experienced leaders and organizers. The event will be streamed on Zoom.

Register here.

Details: Sunday, October 25, at 8:00 PM Eastern, 7:00 Central, 6:00 Mountain, 5:00 Pacific.

 

Speakers include:

Fred Redmond

Vice President United Steelworkers

Rev. Scott Marks

Chair, UNITE/HERE Black Leadership Committee

Sandi Luckey

Executive Director, Montana Democratic Party

Chuck Rocha

President, Solidarity Strategies

 

Moderated by People’s World Social Media Editor Chauncey K. Robinson.

With Trump threatening to not abide by election results and peacefully transfer power, voting, securing the ballot, and then defending are all vital. Concerned citizens cannot simply vote and go home. It’s going to take an energized and committed electorate engaging daily from now until the Inauguration in January to ensure the outcome.

Even after Trump is defeated, we’re going to have to continue to fight to make sure a people’s agenda is implemented.

Click here to participate in the the Town Hall.

And if you missed our last event, Town Hall Forum on the Unemployment Crisis, in August, you can still watch it on YouTube and read about it in People’s World.


ELECTION 2020: Everything you need to know to vote in your state

Comments

comments

MOST POPULAR